Democratic Progressive Caucus of Florida announces second round of primary e

Thu, Aug 18, 2016

August 17, 2016                                                                
Susan Smith, 813-390-3616

The Democratic Progressive Caucus of Florida (DPCF) is pleased to announce its second round of primary endorsements in the 2016 election cycle. Our endorsements include candidates for office from US Congress to county school board.  

These candidates support an agenda of fair and honest government, living wages, a high quality public education, the right to basic healthcare, a clean and safe environment and justice and equality for all.

We are proud to recommend the following candidates in the August 30th Primary:
US House of Representatives
Bob Poe, Congressional District 10
State Senate
Chuck O'Neal, District 11

State House
Bob Doyel, District 41
Sheena Meade, District 46
Clinton Curtis, District 47
Rena Frazier, District 59
Ben Diamond, District 68
Christopher John "CJ" Czaia, District 70
Dan Fiorini, District 70
Tinu Pena, District 86
Kelly Skidmore, District 91
Francesca Menes, District 108
Daisy Baez, District 114

Nathalie Lynch-Walsh, Broward County School Board, District 5
Ronnie Clark, Polk County School Board, District 2
Kevin T Connelly, Sarasota Memorial Hospital Board
Todd Barton, Sarasota County Clerk of Court and Comptroller
Jody Davenport, Sarasota Memorial Hospital Board   
Arlene Sweeting, Sarasota Charter Review Board, District 1
Fredd "Glossie" Atkins, Sarasota County Commission, District 1
The DPCF also recommends a YES vote on Amendment 4.

The Democratic Progressive Caucus of Florida is an official charter of the Florida Democratic Party. 

  • Share It!
« previous 10 - next 10 » (1 total)