Official DNC Official Candidates List Announced

Wed, Feb 22, 2017

The official DNC Official Candidate to be used at the DNC Meeting in Atlanta February 23-25. The primary purpose of this meeting is to elect new national officers.

Candidates were required to submit 20 DNC member signatures to the DNC in order to qualify for the ballot. All officers will be elected by the full DNC membership on Saturday, February 25.

The following candidates will be on the ballot for the following DNC offices:

Candidates for Chair

Sally Boynton Brown, Idaho

Pete Buttigieg, Indiana

Keith Ellison, Minnesota

Jehmu Greene, Texas

Jaime Harrison, South Carolina

Tom Perez, Maryland

Peter Peckarsky, Wisconsin

Sam Ronan, Ohio

Candidates for Vice Chair:

Michael Blake, New York

Melissa Byrne, Pennsylvania

Mitch Ceasar, Florida

Maria Elena Durazo, California

Liz Jaff, Washington, D.C.

Latoia Jones, Washington, D.C.

Grace Meng, New York

Rick Palacio, Colorado

Adam Parkhomenko, Virginia

Candidates for Vice Chair of Civic Engagement and Voter Participation:

Karen Carter Peterson, Louisiana

Melissa Fazli, California

Chris Reeves, Kansas

Yasmine Taeb, Virginia

Candidates for Secretary:

Ana Cuprill, Wyoming

Roberta Lange, Nevada

Jason Rae, Wisconsin

Stephanie Rawlings-Blake, Maryland

Candidates for Treasurer:

Joyce Amico, Colorado

Bill Derrough, New York

Lorna M. Johnson, California

Candidates for National Finance Chair:

Henry Munoz III, Texas

I have served with the majority of these folks, and I can assure you, everyone of these Democrats are committed to making our party stronger and more competitive.

In solidarity,

Alan Clendenin

  • Share It!
« previous 10 - next 10 » (1 total)