Polk County Democrats 2018 Gala

A sell out crowd of Democrats turned out for our Polk DEC Blue Wave Gale on Saturday, June 23 in Winter Haven.

Scenes from our Blue Wave Gale, June 23, 2018
Order Tickets Here
Chain of Lakes Complex
210 Cypress Gardens Boulevard
Winter Haven, FL33880

The following recaps the highlights of our 2017 event:.
Florida Congresswoman Gwen Graham
Congresswoman Gwen Graham,
Keynote speaker

U.S. Congressman Darren Soto speaks ate Polk Dem Gala Feb. 2017
Congressman Darren Soto,
Featured speaker

2017 Polk Co.
Paul and Janet Anderson,
Polk County "Guiding Stars"

Chris Mangini
Chris Mangini,
Posthumously recognized for her lifetime of humanitarian and Democratic service

Polk Co. Woman of the Yaer
Glenda Jones,
"Marlene Duffy Young - Polk County Outstanding Woman of the Year"

Polk Co. Man of the Yaer
Ellis H. Moose, III,
"Lawton Chiles - Polk County Outstanding
Democratic Man of the Year"
Donna Moose,
Creator of the "First Choice Dessert of the Year!"